Little Rocket releases

Get Right

Released on September 17, 2018 by City Mouse
Get Right - City Mouse
  1. A New Dawn
  2. Back Issues
  3. Guardians
  4. Exorcise
  5. Journal
  6. Mariposa Venenosa
  7. Waiting
  8. Olympic
  9. Terminal Disease
  10. Bad Weather
  11. Don't Stop
  12. Independence Day
Vinyl LP

Miski Dee Rodriguez fronts the Lansing, Michigan pop-punk trio City Mouse who left corporate America 15 years ago to follow her true love: Music. She said leaving her mundane job with a building materials sales company in southern California for a full-time go with City Mouse was a no-brainer:

The songs are all well crafted, melodic with sharp, insightful lyrics that veer from self-affirmation (Exorcise) to spitting anger about a former boyfriend to a surprising song about a recently deceased pet dog.

The album, produced by Mass Giorgini (Screeching Weasel, Alkaline Trio, Rise Against), delivers on an emotional level that pushes and pulls at your heart with every note and word. Whether empowering or heartbreaking, each song is crafted and played with an honesty and passion that commands attention and draws you in deeply.


Get Right is a tell-all documentation of a personal journey and provides a glimpse into a life lived at break-neck pace.

Upcoming Shows

© 2022 all rights reserved